HOME

BLACKPOOL   2006/07  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2006/07

Lea 1

46 12 6 5 40 25 12 5 6 36 24 83 3rd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 5 League 1 Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 8 League 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 12 League 1 Rotherham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 19 League 1 Bristol City Away Won 4-2
Tue Aug 22 LC 1 Barnsley Home Lost 2-2 (2-4 penalties)
Sat Aug 26 League 1 Gillingham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 2 League 1 Millwall Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 9 League 1 Port Vale Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 12 League 1 Chesterfield Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 16 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 23 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 26 League 1 Carlisle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 30 League 1 Leyton Orient Home Won 3-0
Sun Oct 8 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 14 League 1 Yeovil Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 21 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 28 League 1 Bradford City Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 4 League 1 Northampton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 11 FAC 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 18 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-1
Fri Nov 24 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 2 FAC 2 Milton Keynes Dons Away Won 2-0
Tue Dec 5 League 1 Cheltenham Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 9 League 1 Swansea City Home Drew 1-1
Fri Dec 15 League 1 Scunthorpe United Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 23 League 1 Bournemouth Away Won 3-1
Tue Dec 26 League 1 Carlisle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 30 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 3-1
Mon Jan 1 League 1 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 6 FAC 3 Aldershot Town Home Won 4-2
Sat Jan 13 League 1 Port Vale Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 20 League 1 Leyton Orient Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 Norwich City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 3 League 1 Brentford Home Lost 1-3
Tue Feb 13 FAC 4 replay Norwich City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 17 League 1 Bristol City Home Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 20 League 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 24 League 1 Millwall Home Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 27 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 3 League 1 Gillingham Away Drew 2-2
Tue Mar 6 League 1 Bournemouth Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 10 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 17 League 1 Yeovil Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 24 League 1 Bradford City Away Won 3-1
Tue Mar 27 League 1 Rotherham United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 31 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 7 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 3-2
Mon Apr 9 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 14 League 1 Northampton Town Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 21 League 1 Cheltenham Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 28 League 1 Scunthorpe United Home Won 3-1
Sat May 5 League 1 Swansea City Away Won 6-3
Sun May 13 PO Semi - 1 Leg Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-1
Sat May 19 PO Semi - 2 Leg Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-1 (5-2 aggregate)
Sun May 27 Play Off Final Yeovil Town Wembley Won 2-0

 

Question:

In 1969 Wolves player Peter Knowles retired from football in order to do what?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk