YEOVIL TOWN  2006/07  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2006/07

Lea 1

46 14 3 6 22 12 9 7 7 33 27 79 5th Play Off Table
Sat Aug 5 League 1 Millwall Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 8 League 1 Bournemouth Home Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 12 League 1 Carlisle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Aug 19 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Wed Aug 23 LC 1 Southampton Away Lost 2-5
Sat Aug 26 League 1 Port Vale Home Won 1-0
Fri Sep 1 League 1 Swansea City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 9 League 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 12 League 1 Northampton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 16 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 23 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-0
Tue Sep 26 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 30 League 1 Brentford Away Won 2-1
Fri Oct 6 League 1 Cheltenham Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 14 League 1 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 21 League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 28 League 1 Chesterfield Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 4 League 1 Bristol City Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 11 FAC 1 Rushden & Diamonds Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 18 League 1 Leyton Orient Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 25 League 1 Scunthorpe United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 2 League 1 Rotherham United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 9 League 1 Gillingham Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 23 League 1 Bradford City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 26 League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 30 League 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 3-2
Mon Jan 1 League 1 Northampton Town Home Drew 0-0
Fri Jan 5 League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 13 League 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 20 League 1 Brentford Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 27 League 1 Bradford City Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 3 League 1 Millwall Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 10 League 1 Carlisle United Away Won 4-1
Sat Feb 17 League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Lost 0-2
Tue Feb 20 League 1 Bournemouth Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 24 League 1 Swansea City Home Won 1-0
Tue Feb 27 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 3 League 1 Port Vale Away Lost 2-4
Sat Mar 10 League 1 Cheltenham Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 17 League 1 Blackpool Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 24 League 1 Chesterfield Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 31 League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Fri Apr 6 League 1 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 9 League 1 Leyton Orient Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 14 League 1 Bristol City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 21 League 1 Rotherham United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 28 League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat May 5 League 1 Gillingham Away Won 2-0
Fri May 11 PO Semi - 1 Leg Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-2
Fri May 18 PO Semi - 2 Leg Nottingham Forest Away Won 5-2 (5-4 aggregate)
Sun May 27 Play Off Final Blackpool Wembley Lost 0-2

 

Did You Know.....
Manchester United once thought that selling replica shirts of those used in their first European Cup final victory, against Benfica in 1968, would make them some money. So they started selling the red shirts - but withdrew them from sale when someone reminded them that United played in blue in that final!

More classic football mistakes ...Whoops!

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk