HOME

LIVERPOOL   2009/10  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2009/10

Prem

38 13 3 3 43 15 5 6 8 18 20 63 7th Table
Sun Aug 16 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Wed Aug 19 Premier Stoke City Home Won 4-0
Mon Aug 24 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 29 Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 12 Premier Burnley Home Won 4-0
Wed Sep 16 CL - Group E Debrecen Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 19 Premier West Ham United Away Won 3-2
Tue Sep 22   LC 3 Leeds United Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 26   Premier Hull City Home Won 6-1
Tue Sep 29 CL - Group E Fiorentina Away Lost 0-2
Sun Oct 4   Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 17   Premier Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 20   CL - Group E Lyons Home Lost 1-2
Sun Oct 25   Premier Manchester United Home Won 2-0
Wed Oct 28   LC 4 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 31   Premier Fulham Away Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 4   CL - Group E Lyons Away Drew 1-1
Mon Nov 9   Premier Birmingham City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 21   Premier Manchester City Home Drew 2-2
Tue Nov 24 CL - Group E Debrecen Away Won 1-0
Sun Nov 29   Premier Everton Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 5   Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Wed Dec 9 CL - Group E Fiorentina Home Lost 1-2 (table)
Sun Dec 13   Premier Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Wed Dec 16   Premier Wigan Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 19   Premier Portsmouth Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 26   Premier Wolverhampton W. Home Won 2-0
Tue Dec 29   Premier Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 2   FAC 3 Reading Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 13   FAC 3 replay Reading Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 16   Premier Stoke City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 20   Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Tue Jan 26   Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 30   Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 6   Premier Everton Home Won 1-0
Wed Feb 10   Premier Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Thu Feb 18 Europa 32 - 1L Unirea Urziceni Home Won 1-0
Sun Feb 21   Premier Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Thu Feb 25 Europa 32 - 2L Unirea Urziceni Away Won 3-1 (4-1 aggregate)
Sun Feb 28   Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-1
Mon Mar 8   Premier Wigan Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Thu Mar 11   Europa 16 - 1L Lille Away Lost 0-1
Mon Mar 15   Premier Portsmouth Home Won 4-1
Thu Mar 18   Europa 16 - 2L Lille Home Won 3-0 (3-1 aggregate)
Sun Mar 21   Premier Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sun Mar 28   Premier Sunderland Home Won 3-0
Thu Apr 1   Euopa QF - 1L Benfica Away Lost 1-2
Sun Apr 4   Premier Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Thu Apr 8   Euopa QF - 2L Benfica Home Won 4-1 (5-3 aggregate)
Sun Apr 11   Premier Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 19   Premier West Ham United Home Won 3-0
Thu Apr 22   Europa SF - 1L Atletico Madrid Away Lost 0-1
Sun Apr 25   Premier Burnley Away Won 4-0
Thu Apr 29   Europa SF - 2L Atletico Madrid Home Won 2-1 (2-2 aggregate*)
Sun May 2   Premier Chelsea Home Lost 0-2
Sun May 9   Premier Hull City Away Drew 0-0
                 
                 
  * Liverpool lost their Europa Cup semi-final to Atletico Madrid on the away goals rule after the clubs had finished 2-2 on aggregate.
                 

 

Did You Know.....
..that when Paul Gascoigne picked up a yellow card dropped by a ref he jokingly held it up and 'booked' the ref. The ref's response - he booked Gazza for real!

Read more about this and other Referee facts and figures...Click on

Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk