HOME

MANCHESTER UNITED   2009/10  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2009/10

Prem

38 16 1 2 52 12 11 3 5 34 16 85 2nd Table
Sun Aug 9 Community Sh. Chelsea Wembley Lost 2-2 (1-4 penalties)
Sun Aug 16 Premier Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 19 Premier Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 22 Premier Wigan Athletic Away Won 5-0
Sat Aug 29 Premier Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 12 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Tue Sep 15 CL Group B Besiktas Away Won 1-0
Sun Sep 20 Premier Manchester City Home Won 4-3
Wed Sep 23 LC 3 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 26 Premier Stoke City Away Won 2-0
Wed Sep 30 CL Group B Wolfsburg Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3 Premier Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 17 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Wed Oct 21 CL Group B CSKA Moscow Away Won 1-0
Sun Oct 25 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 27 LC 4 Barnsley Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 31 Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Tue Nov 3 CL Group B CSKA Moscow Home Drew 3-3
Sun Nov 8 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 21 Premier Everton Home Won 3-0
Wed Nov 25 CL Group B Besiktas Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 28   Premier Portsmouth Away Won 4-1
Tue Dec 1   LC 5 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 5   Premier West Ham United Away Won 4-0
Tue Dec 8   CL Group B Wolfsburg Away Won 3-1 (table)
Sat Dec 12   Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Tue Dec 15   Premier Wolverhampton W. Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 19   Premier Fulham Away Lost 0-3
Sun Dec 27   Premier Hull City Away Won 3-1
Wed Dec 30   Premier Wigan Athletic Home Won 5-0
Sun Jan 3   FAC 3 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 9   Premier Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 16   Premier Burnley Home Won 3-0
Tue Jan 19   LC Semi - 1 Leg Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 23   Premier Hull City Home Won 4-0
Wed Jan 27   LC Semi - 2 Leg Manchester City Home Won 3-1 (4-3 aggregate)
Sun Jan 31   Premier Arsenal Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 6   Premier Portsmouth Home Won 5-0
Wed Feb 10   Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 16   CL Last 16 - 1L AC Milan Away Won 3-2
Sat Feb 20   Premier Everton Away Lost 1-3
Tue Feb 23   Premier West Ham United Home Won 3-0
Sun Feb 28   LC Final Aston Villa Wembley Won 2-1
Sat Mar 6   Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Wed Mar 10   CL Last 16 - 2L AC Milan Home Won 4-0 (7-2 aggregate)
Sun Mar 14   Premier Fulham Home Won 3-0
Sun Mar 21   Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 27   Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Won 4-0
Tue Mar 30   CL QF - 1 Leg Bayern Munich Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 3   Premier Chelsea Home Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 7   CL QF - 2 Leg Bayern Munich Home Won 3-2 (4-4 aggregate*)
Sun Apr 11   Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 17   Premier Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 24   Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Sun May 2   Premier Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sun May 9   Premier Stoke City Home Won 4-0
                 
                 
  * Manchester United lost their Champions League Quarter-Final to Bayern Munich on the away goals rule after the sides finished 4-4 on aggregate.
                 
                 

 

Question:
'Wayne Rooney's on a hundred grand a week. Mind you, so was I until the police found my printing machine.' That's a favourite after-dinner joke given by a former Welsh international who played for Manchester United in an FA Cup final before being sentenced to 18 months in prison for his part in a counterfeit currency scam. Who?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk