PORTSMOUTH   2009/10  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2009/10

Prem

38 5 3 11 24 32 2 4 13 10 34 19

*

20th Relegated Table

* 9  points deducted after going into administration - points deductions.

                                 
Sat Aug 15 Premier Fulham Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 19 Premier Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 22 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 1-4
Tue Aug 25 LC 2 Hereford United Home Won 4-1
Sun Aug 30 Premier Manchester City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 12 Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 19 Premier Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2
Tue Sep 22   LC 3 Carlisle United Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 26   Premier Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 3   Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 17   Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 24   Premier Hull City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 27 LC 4 Stoke City Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 31   Premier Wigan Athletic Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 7   Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sun Nov 22   Premier Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 28   Premier Manchester United Home Lost 1-4
Tue Dec 1   LC 5 Aston Villa Home Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 5   Premier Burnley Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 12   Premier Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 16   Premier Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 19   Premier Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 26   Premier West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 30   Premier Arsenal Home Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 2   FAC 3 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 12   FAC 3 replay Coventry City Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 23   FAC 4 Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Tue Jan 26   Premier West Ham United Home Drew 1-1
Sun Jan 31   Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-2
Wed Feb 3 Premier Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 6   Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-5
Tue Feb 9   Premier Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 13   FAC 5 Southampton Away Won 4-1
Sat Feb 20   Premier Stoke City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 27   Premier Burnley Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 6   FAC 6 Birmingham City Home Won 2-0
Tue Mar 9   Premier Birmingham City Home Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 15   Premier Liverpool Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 20   Premier Hull City Home Won 3-2
Wed Mar 24   Premier Chelsea Home Lost 0-5
Sat Mar 27   Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 3   Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sun Apr 11   FAC Semi Tottenham Hotspur Wembley Won 2-0
Wed Apr 14   Premier Wigan Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sun Apr 18 Premier Aston Villa Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 24   Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Sat May 1   Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Sun May 9   Premier Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 15   FAC Final Chelsea Wembley Lost 0-1
                 

 

"Ireland have won a corner, and it’s in a very good position."
RTE commentator  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk