SOUTHAMPTON   2009/10  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2009/10

Lea 1

46 15 5 3 48 21 8 9 6 37 26 73* 7th Table
* 10  points deducted after going into administration, a penalty that cost them promotion - full story.
               
Sat Aug 8 League 1 Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 11 LC 1 Northampton Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 15 League 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 18 League 1 Swindon Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 22 League 1 Brentford Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 25 LC 2 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Aug 29     League 1 Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5     League 1 Colchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 12     League 1 Charlton Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 19     League 1 Yeovil Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 26     League 1 Carlisle United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 29     League 1 Bristol Rovers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 3     League 1 Gillingham Home Won 4-1
Fri Oct 9     League 1 Southend United Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 17     League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 24     League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 31     League 1 Leyton Orient Away Drew 2-2
Fri Nov 6     FAC 1 Bristol Rovers Away Won 3-2
Sun Nov 15     League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 21     League 1 Norwich City Home Drew 2-2
Tue Nov 24     League 1 Hartlepool United Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 28     FAC 2 Northampton Town Away Won 3-2
Tue Dec 1     League 1 Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 5     League 1 Walsall Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 12     League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 19     League 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 26     League 1 Exeter City Home Won 3-1
Mon Dec 28     League 1 Colchester United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 2     FAC 3 Luton Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 16     League 1 Millwall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 23     FAC 4 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Tue Jan 26     League 1 Brentford Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 30     League 1 Stockport County Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 6     League 1 Exeter City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 13     FAC 5 Portsmouth Home Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 20     League 1 Norwich City Away Won 2-0
Tue Feb 23     League 1 Wycombe Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 27     League 1 Walsall Home Won 5-1
Tue Mar 2     League 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 6     League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 13     League 1 Leeds United Home Won 1-0
Tue Mar 16     League 1 Swindon Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 20     League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Won 3-0
Tue Mar 23     League 1 Hartlepool United Home Won 3-2
Thu Apr 1     League 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 5     League 1 Leyton Orient Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 10     League 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 13     League 1 Bristol Rovers Away Won 5-1
Sat Apr 17     League 1 Yeovil Town Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 20     League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 24     League 1 Carlisle United Home Won 3-2
Sat May 1     League 1 Gillingham Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 8     League 1 Southend United Home Won 3-1
                   

 


"If I had a blank piece of paper there'd be
five names on it.

Kevin Keegan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk