HOME

MIDDLESBROUGH  2011/12  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2011/12

Champ

46 8 10 5 22 21 10 6 7 30 30 70 7th Table

 
Sat Aug 6     Champ Portsmouth Home Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 9     LC 1 Walsall Away Won 3-0
Sat Aug 13     Champ Leeds United Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 16     Champ Barnsley Away Won 3-1
Sun Aug 21     Champ Birmingham City Home Won 3-1
Wed Aug 24     LC 2 Peterborough United Away Won 2-0
Sat Aug 27     Champ Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 10     Champ Burnley Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 17     Champ Crystal Palace Away Won 1-0
Tue Sep 20     LC 3 Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 24     Champ Ipswich Town Home Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 28     Champ Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 1     Champ Reading Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 15     Champ Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 18     Champ Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 22     Champ Derby County Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 29     Champ Southampton Away Lost 0-3
Tue Nov 1     Champ Doncaster Rovers Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 5     Champ Watford Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 19     Champ Blackpool Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 26     Champ Peterborough United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 29     Champ West Ham United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 3     Champ Bristol City Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 10     Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 17     Champ Cardiff City Away Won 3-2
Mon Dec 26     Champ Hull City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 31     Champ Peterborough United Home Drew 1-1
Mon Jan 2     Champ Blackpool Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 14     Champ Burnley Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 21     Champ Coventry City Away Lost 1-3
Sun Jan 29     FAC 4 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 1     Champ Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 4     Champ Crystal Palace Home Drew 0-0
Wed Feb 8     FAC 4 replay Sunderland Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 11   Champ Ipswich Town Away Abandoned*
Tue Feb 14     Champ Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Tue Feb 21     Champ Millwall Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 25     Champ Reading Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 3     Champ Portsmouth Away Won 3-1
Tue Mar 6     Champ Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Sun Mar 11     Champ Leeds United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 17     Champ Birmingham City Away Lost 0-3
Tue Mar 20     Champ West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 24     Champ Bristol City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 27     Champ Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 31     Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 7     Champ Cardiff City Home Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 9     Champ Hull City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 14     Champ Derby County Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 17     Champ Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 21     Champ Southampton Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 28     Champ Watford Away Lost 1-2
                   
                   
* The Ipswich v Middlesbrough Championship match played on Saturday February 11th was abandoned by referee Dean Whitehouse after 37 minutes due to a frozen pitch when the score was still 0-0 - match void.

 


Did You Know.....

...that Denis Law once scored 6 goals in an FA Cup tie but still finished on the losing side!

Read more about this and other FA facts & figures

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk