PORTSMOUTH   2011/12  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2011/12

Champ

46 10 5 8 30 24 3 6 14 20 35 40* 22nd Relegated Table

* 10  points deducted after going into administration - points deductions

Sat Aug 6     Champ Middlesbrough Away Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 9   LC 1 Barnet Home Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 13   Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 16   Champ Reading Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 20   Champ Bristol City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 27   Champ Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 10   Champ West Ham United Away Lost 3-4
Sat Sep 17   Champ Hull City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 24   Champ Blackpool Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 27   Champ Peterborough United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 1   Champ Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 15   Champ Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Tue Oct 18   Champ Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 22   Champ Doncaster Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 29   Champ Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Tue Nov 1   Champ Crystal Palace Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 5   Champ Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 19   Champ Watford Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 26   Champ Leicester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 3   Champ Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 10   Champ Burnley Away Won 1-0
Sun Dec 18   Champ Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 26   Champ Millwall Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 31   Champ Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Mon Jan 2   Champ Watford Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 8 FAC 3 Chelsea Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 14   Champ West Ham United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 21   Champ Cardiff City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 28   Champ Peterborough United Away Won 3-0
Tue Feb 7   Champ Birmingham City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 11   Champ Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 14   Champ Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 18   Champ Barnsley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 25   Champ Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 3   Champ Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-3
Tue Mar 6   Champ Reading Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 10   Champ Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 17   Champ Bristol City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 20   Champ Birmingham City Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 24   Champ Coventry City Away Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 27   Champ Hull City Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 31   Champ Burnley Home Lost 1-5
Sat Apr 7   Champ Southampton Away Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 10   Champ Millwall Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 14   Champ Doncaster Rovers Away Won 4-3
Tue Apr 17   Champ Crystal Palace Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 21   Champ Derby County Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 28   Champ Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
                 

 

Did You Know.....
...The programme with the most unlikely opponents on the cover - try Rushden Salvation Army v Juventus. Yes, the match really took place.

Read more about this and other programme facts and figures...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk