HOME

SHREWSBURY TOWN  2011/12  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2011/12

Lea 2

46 18 5 0 37 12 8 5 10 29 29 88 2nd Promoted Table

 
Sat Aug 6   League 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 9   LC 1 Derby County Away Won 3-2
Sat Aug 13   League 2 Burton Albion Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 16   League 2 Oxford United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 20   League 2 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-0
Tue Aug 23   LC 2 Swansea City Home Won 3-1
Sat Aug 27   League 2 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 3   League 2 Gillingham Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 10   League 2 Hereford United Home Won 3-1
Tue Sep 13   League 2 Bristol Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 17   League 2 Port Vale Away Won 3-2
Tue Sep 20   LC 3 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 24   League 2 Torquay United Home Won 2-0
Fri Sep 30   League 2 Southend United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 8   League 2 Barnet Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 15   League 2 Crawley Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 22   League 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 25   League 2 Accrington Stanley Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 29   League 2 AFC Wimbledon Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 5   League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 12   FAC 1 Newport County Away Won 1-0
Sat Nov 19   League 2 Northampton Town Away Won 7-2
Sat Nov 26   League 2 Morecambe Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 3 FAC 2 Rotherham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 10 League 2 Aldershot Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 17 League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Won 1-0
Mon Dec 26 League 2 Cheltenham Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 31 League 2 Bradford City Away Lost 1-3
Mon Jan 2   League 2 Northampton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 14   League 2 Gillingham Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 21   League 2 Southend United Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 28   League 2 Hereford United Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 11   League 2 Torquay United Away Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 14   League 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 18   League 2 Barnet Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 21   League 2 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-2
Mon Feb 27   League 2 Crawley Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 3   League 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 6   League 2 Oxford United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 10   League 2 Burton Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 17   League 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 20   League 2 Cheltenham Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 24   League 2 Morecambe Away Won 1-0
Tue Mar 27   League 2 Port Vale Home Abandoned*
Sat Mar 31   League 2 Aldershot Town Home Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 6   League 2 Macclesfield Town Away Won 3-1
Mon Apr 9   League 2 Bradford City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 14   League 2 Rotherham United Home Won 3-1
Tue Apr 17   League 2 Port Vale Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 21   League 2 Accrington Stanley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 28   League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Home Won 1-0
Sat May 5   League 2 AFC Wimbledon Away Lost 1-3
                 
 

* The Shrewsbury v Port Vale League 2 match played on Tuesday March 27th 2012 was abandoned by referee Bobby Madley after 64 minutes for safety reasons. The East Stand at the Greenhous Meadow had to be evacuated after a fire in the electric control room had knocked out the floodlights in a section of the ground. Shrewsbury were leading 1-0 at the time - match void.

                 

 

Question:
During the 1991 England cricket tour of Australia David Gower and John Morris were each fined 1000 for an incident during a match against Queensland. What did they do?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk