HOME

STOKE CITY   2011/12  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2011/12

Prem

38 7 8 4 25 20 4 4 11 11 33 45 14th Table

 
Thu Jul 28 Europa 3 Qual - 1L Hajduk Split Home Won 1-0
Thu Aug 4 Europa 3 Qual - 2L Hajduk Split Away Won 1-0 (2-0 aggregate)
Sun Aug 14     Premier Chelsea Home Drew 0-0
Thu Aug 18   Europa PO - 1 Leg Thun Away Won 1-0
Sun Aug 21     Premier Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Thu Aug 25   Europa PO - 2 Leg Thun Home Won 4-1 (5-1 aggregate)
Sun Aug 28     Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 10     Premier Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Thu Sep 15     Europa Group E Dynamo Kiev Away Drew 1-1
Sun Sep 18     Premier Sunderland Away Lost 0-4
Tue Sep 20     LC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 0-0 (7-6 penalties)
Sat Sep 24     Premier Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Thu Sep 29     Europa Group E Besiktas Home Won 2-1
Sun Oct 2     Premier Swansea City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 15     Premier Fulham Home Won 2-0
Thu Oct 20     Europa Group E Maccabi Tel-Aviv Home Won 3-0
Sun Oct 23     Premier Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Wed Oct 26     LC 4 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Mon Oct 31     Premier Newcastle United Home Lost 1-3
Thu Nov 3     Europa Group E Maccabi Tel-Aviv Away Won 2-1
Sun Nov 6     Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-5
Sat Nov 19     Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 26     Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Thu Dec 1     Europa Group E Dynamo Kiev Home Drew 1-1
Sun Dec 4     Premier Everton Away Won 1-0
Sun Dec 11     Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Wed Dec 14     Europa Group E Besiktas Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 17     Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Wed Dec 21     Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-3
Mon Dec 26     Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 31     Premier Wigan Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 2     Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 7     FAC 3 Gillingham Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 14     Premier Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 21     Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Derby County Away Won 2-0
Tue Jan 31     Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 4     Premier Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 11 Premier Fulham Away Lost 1-2
Thu Feb 16 Europa Last 32 - 1L Valencia Home Lost 0-1
Sun Feb 19 FAC 5 Crawley Town Away Won 2-0
Thu Feb 23 Europa Last 32 - 2L Valencia Away Lost 0-1 (0-2 aggregate)
Sun Feb 26 Premier Swansea City Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 3     Premier Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 10     Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sun Mar 18     FAC 6 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 21     Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 24     Premier Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 31     Premier Wigan Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 7     Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 9 Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 21     Premier Newcastle United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 28     Premier Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Tue May 1     Premier Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sun May 6     Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-1
Sun May 13     Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
                   

 

Question:
'Wayne Rooney's on a hundred grand a week. Mind you, so was I until the police found my printing machine.' That's a favourite after-dinner joke given by a former Welsh international who played for Manchester United in an FA Cup final before being sentenced to 18 months in prison for his part in a counterfeit currency scam. Who?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk