SUNDERLAND   2011/12  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2011/12

Prem

38 7 7 5 26 17 4 5 10 19 29 45 13th Table

 
Sat Aug 13   Premier Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 20     Premier Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 23     LC 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 27     Premier Swansea City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 10     Premier Chelsea Home Lost 1-2
Sun Sep 18     Premier Stoke City Home Won 4-0
Mon Sep 26     Premier Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 1     Premier West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sun Oct 16 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 22     Premier Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 29     Premier Aston Villa Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 5     Premier Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 19     Premier Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 26     Premier Wigan Athletic Home Lost 1-2
Sun Dec 4     Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sun Dec 11     Premier Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sun Dec 18     Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Wed Dec 21     Premier Queens Park Rangers Away Won 3-2
Mon Dec 26     Premier Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sun Jan 1     Premier Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Tue Jan 3     Premier Wigan Athletic Away Won 4-1
Sun Jan 8     FAC 3 Peterborough United Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 14     Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 21     Premier Swansea City Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 29     FAC 4 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 1     Premier Norwich City Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 4     Premier Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Wed Feb 8     FAC 4 replay Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 11     Premier Arsenal Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 18     FAC 5 Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 25     Premier West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
Sun Mar 4     Premier Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 10     Premier Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 17     FAC 6 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 20     Premier Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 24     Premier Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-1
Tue Mar 27     FAC 6 replay Everton Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 31     Premier Manchester City Away Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 7     Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 9     Premier Everton Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 14     Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 21     Premier Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 28     Premier Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sun May 6     Premier Fulham Away Lost 1-2
Sun May 13     Premier Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
                   

 


Did You Know.....
that in 1937 a First Division match at Stamford Bridge was abandoned because of dense fog...but no-one told one of the goalkeepers!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk