HOME

BRADFORD CITY   2012/13  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2012/13

Lea 2

46 12 5 6 34 21 6 10 7 29 31 69 7th Promoted Table

 
Sat Aug 11     LC 1 Notts County Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 18     League 2 Gillingham Away Lost 1-3
Tue Aug 21     League 2 Fleetwood Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Aug 25 League 2 AFC Wimbledon Home Won 5-1
Tue Aug 28 LC 2 Watford Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 1     League 2 Rotherham United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Sep 8     League 2 Accrington Stanley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15     League 2 Barnet Home Won 3-0
Tue Sep 18     League 2 Morecambe Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 22     League 2 Oxford United Away Won 2-0
Tue Sep 25     LC 3 Burton Albion Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 29     League 2 Port Vale Home Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 2     League 2 Rochdale Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 6     League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Away Lost 3-4
Sat Oct 13     League 2 York City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 20     League 2 Cheltenham Town Home Won 3-1
Tue Oct 23     League 2 Northampton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 27     League 2 Burton Albion Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 30     LC 4 Wigan Athletic Away Won 0-0  (4-2 penalties)
Sat Nov 3     FAC 1 Northampton Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 6     League 2 Chesterfield Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 10     League 2 Aldershot Town Away Won 2-0
Tue Nov 13     FAC 1 replay Northampton Town Home Won 3-3  (4-2 penalties)
Sat Nov 17     League 2 Exeter City Home Lost 0-1
Tue Nov 20     League 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 24     League 2 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 3-3
Fri Nov 30     FAC 2 Brentford Home Drew 1-1*
Sat Dec 8     League 2 Torquay United Home Won 1-0
Tue Dec 11     LC 5 Arsenal Home Won 1-1  (3-2 penalties)
Sat Dec 15     League 2 Southend United Away Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 18     FAC 2 replay Brentford Away Lost 2-4
Wed Dec 26     League 2 Accrington Stanley Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 29     League 2 Rochdale Home Lost 2-4
Tue Jan 1     League 2 Morecambe Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 5     League 2 Barnet Away Lost 0-2
Tue Jan 8     LC Semi - 1 Leg Aston Villa Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 12     League 2 Oxford United Home Lost 1-2
Tue Jan 22     LC Semi - 2 Leg Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2  (4-3 aggregate)
Sat Feb 2     League 2 Fleetwood Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 9     League 2 Gillingham Home Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 12     League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 3-0
Sat Feb 16     League 2 AFC Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sun Feb 24     LC Final Swansea City Wembley Lost 0-5
Wed Feb 27     League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 2     League 2 York City Away Won 2-0
Tue Mar 5     League 2 Port Vale Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 9     League 2 Aldershot Town Home Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 12     League 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 16     League 2 Exeter City Away Lost 1-4
Tue Mar 19     League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Fri Mar 29     League 2 Southend United Home Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 1     League 2 Torquay United Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 6     League 2 Northampton Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 9     League 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 13     League 2 Chesterfield Away Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 16     League 2 Rotherham United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 20     League 2 Burton Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 27     League 2 Cheltenham Town Away Drew 0-0
Thu May 2     PO Semi - 1 Leg Burton Albion Home Lost 2-3
Sun May 5     PO Semi - 2 Leg Burton Albion Away Won 3-1  (5-4 aggregate)
Sat May 18     PO Final Northampton Town Wembley Won 3-0
                   
 

* Bradford City were expelled from the FA Cup after fielding an ineligible player against Brentford but were re-instated into the competition on appeal. Full Story.

                   

 

Did You Know.....
Forget the bowling green surface of the Theatre of Dreams one of Manchester United's previous grounds had a surface which was often little more than sand and mud. In one Second Division match in 1895 - when they were still Newton Heath - they beat Walsall 14-0 but the pitch was so bad they were ordered to replay it.
They only won the replayed match 9-0!
Clubs scoring 10 goals or more in League matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk