SHEFFIELD UNITED   2012/13  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2012/13

Lea 1

46 8 11 4 31 21 11 7 5 25 21 75 5th Play Off Table

 
Sat Aug 11   LC 1 Burton Albion Home Lost 2-2  (4-5 penalties)
Sat Aug 18   League 1 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 1-0
Tue Aug 21   League 1 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Aug 25   League 1 Colchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 1   League 1 Bournemouth Home Won 5-3
Sat Sep 8   League 1 Scunthorpe United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15   League 1 Bury Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 18   League 1 Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 22   League 1 Yeovil Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 29   League 1 Notts County Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 2   League 1 Hartlepool United Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 6   League 1 Leyton Orient Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 13   League 1 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 20   League 1 Preston North End Away Won 1-0
Tue Oct 23   League 1 Walsall Home Won 1-0
Mon Oct 29   League 1 Portsmouth Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 3   FAC 1 Bristol Rovers Away Won 2-1
Tue Nov 6   League 1 Swindon Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 10   League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 17   League 1 Stevenage Home Won 4-1
Tue Nov 20   League 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 24   League 1 Brentford Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 1   FAC 2 Port Vale Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 8   League 1 Carlisle United Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 15   League 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 22   League 1 Crawley Town Away Won 2-0
Wed Dec 26   League 1 Scunthorpe United Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 29   League 1 Hartlepool United Home Lost 2-3
Tue Jan 1   League 1 Doncaster Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 5   FAC 3 Oxford United Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 12   League 1 Yeovil Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 19   League 1 Notts County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 26   FAC 4 Reading Away Lost 0-4
Fri Feb 1   League 1 Coventry City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 9   League 1 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 2-1
Tue Feb 12   League 1 Bury Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 16   League 1 Colchester United Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 23   League 1 Bournemouth Away Won 1-0
Tue Feb 26   League 1 Leyton Orient Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 2   League 1 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 9   League 1 Milton Keynes Dons Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 16   League 1 Stevenage Away Lost 0-4
Fri Mar 29   League 1 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 1   League 1 Carlisle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 6   League 1 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 9   League 1 Crawley Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 13   League 1 Swindon Town Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 16   League 1 Brentford Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 20   League 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-3
Tue Apr 23   League 1 Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 27   League 1 Preston North End Home Drew 0-0
Fri May 3   PO Semi - 1 Leg Yeovil Town Home Won 1-0
Mon May 6   PO Semi - 2 Leg Yeovil Town Away Lost 0-2  (1-2 aggregate)
                 

 


"I'd been ill and hadn't trained for a week and I'd been out of the team for three weeks before that, so I wasn't sharp. I got cramp before half-time as well. But I'm not one to make excuses."

Clinton Morrison

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk