HOME

ACCRINGTON   1888/89  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1888/89

League

22 5 3 3 26 17 1 5 5 22 31 20 7th Table
Sat Sep 8 League Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 15 League Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 5-5
Sat Sep 22 League Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 29 League Stoke Away Won 4-2
Sat Oct 6 League Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 4-4
Sat Oct 13 League Derby County Home Won 6-2
Sat Oct 20 League Preston North End Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 27 League Aston Villa Away Lost 3-4
Sat Nov 3 League West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 10 League Notts County Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 17 League Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 24 League West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 1 League Burnley Home Won 5-1
Sat Dec 8 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 15 League Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 22 League Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 29 League Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 12 League Burnley Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 19 League Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 26 League Notts County Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 2 FAC 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 9 FAC 1 rep Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-5
Sat Mar 23 League Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 20 League Stoke Home Won 2-0

 


Did You Know.....

..that when Graeme Souness gave Ali Dia his Premier League debut it was probably the most embarrassing experience any manager had suffered!

Read more about this and other Whoops! moments...
Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk