HOME

BURNLEY  1889/90  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1889/90

League

22 3 1 7 20 21 1 4 6 16 44 13 11th Re-election Position Table
Sat Sep 7 League Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 14 League Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 21 League Accrington Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 28 League Preston North End Home Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 5 League Aston Villa Home Lost 2-6
Sat Oct 12 League West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 19 League Accrington Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 26 League Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-7
Sat Nov  2 League Notts County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 9 League Wolverhampton W. Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 23 League West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-6
Sat Nov 30 League Preston North End Away Lost 0-6
Sat Dec 7 League Wolverhampton W. Away Lost 1-9
Sat Jan 4 League Derby County Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 11 League Stoke Home Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 18 FAC 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 8 League Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 22 League Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 1 League Bolton Wanderers Home Won 7-0
Sat Mar 8 League Derby County Home Won 2-0
Mon Mar 10 League Stoke Away Won 4-3
Sat Mar 15 League Notts County Home Won 3-0
Mon Mar 17 League Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2

 

Question:
In Queen of the South's programme for the visit of 
Kilnockie in August 1999 three pages were devoted 
to a biography of Kilnockie's world-famous manager. 
Who was he?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz