HOME

DERBY COUNTY    1889/90 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1889/90

League

22 8 2 1 32 13 1 1 9 11 42 21 7th Table
Sat Sep 7 League Stoke Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 14 League West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 21 League Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 28 League Notts County Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 5 League Everton Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 12 League Aston Villa Away Lost 1-7
Sat Oct 19 League Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 26 League Stoke Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 9 League West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 16 League Accrington Away Lost 1-6
Sat Nov 23 League Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 30 League Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-7
Sat Dec 21 League Notts County Away Lost 1-3
Thu Dec 26 League Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 28 League Aston Villa Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 4 League Burnley Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 11 League Preston North End Away Lost 0-5
Sat Jan 18 FAC 1 Everton Away Lost 2-11
Sat Jan 25 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 8 League Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 15 League Accrington Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 8 League Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 15 League Everton Away Lost 0-3

 

'Well, if you really have not heard the good news, I must tell you. Loughborough beat that powerful combination, Woolwich Arsenal, by eight goals - whew! - to none. But that was not all; they had two goals disallowed, one as good a goal as ever was scored, but then we must not be too covetous, eight being pretty conclusive in all conscience'.

Part of the actual match report of the match in 1896 when Arsenal suffered what is still their record League defeat - 0-8 at Loughborough. Read the whole match report.
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk