HOME

WEST BROMWICH ALBION   1889/90  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1889/90

League

22 8 1 2 37 20 3 2 6 10 30 25 5th Table
Sat Sep 14 League Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 21 League Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 28 League Aston Villa Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 5 League Preston North End Away Lost 0-5
Sat Oct 12 League Burnley Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 19 League Wolverhampton W. Home Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 26 League Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Mon Nov 4 League Bolton Wanderers Home Won 6-3
Sat Nov 9 League Derby County Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 16 League Stoke Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 23 League Burnley Home Won 6-1
Sat Nov 30 League Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-5
Sat Dec 7 League Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-7
Sat Dec 21 League Accrington Home Won 4-1
Thu Dec 26 League Preston North End Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 28 League Wolverhampton W. Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 4 League Notts County Home Won 4-2
Sat Jan 11 League Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 18 FAC 1 Accrington Away Lost 1-3 *
Sat Jan 25 FAC 1 Accrington Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 8 League Accrington Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 8 League Everton Away Lost 1-5
Sat Mar 15 League Stoke Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 22 League Everton Home Won 4-1
* The FA Cup tie at Accrington was ordered to be replayed after Albion protested about the state of the pitch.

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk