HOME

SUNDERLAND    1891/92  results

 

Home

Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1891/92

League

26 13 0 0 55 11 8 0 5 38 25 42 1st Champs Table
Sat Sep 5 League Wolverhampton W. Home Won 5-2
Sat Sep 12 League Preston North End Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 19 League Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 3-4
Mon Sep 28 League Aston Villa Away Lost 3-5
Sat Oct 3 League Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 17 League West Bromwich Albion Away Won 5-2
Sat Oct 24 League West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 31 League Accrington Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 7 League Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 14 League Derby County Home Won 7-1
Sat Nov 21 League Burnley Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 28 League Stoke Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 5 League Notts County Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 12 League Darwen Home Won 7-0
Fri Dec 25 League Everton Away Won 4-0
Sat Dec 26 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-1
Sat Jan 16 FAC 1 Notts County Home Won 3-0 *
Sat Jan 23 FAC 1 Notts County Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 30 FAC 2 Accrington Away Lost 0-1 *
Sat Feb 6 FAC 2 Accrington Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 13 FAC 3 Stoke  Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 20 FAC 3 replay Stoke Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 27 FAC Semi Aston Villa Neutral** Lost 1-4
Tue Mar 1 League Bolton Wanderers Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 5 League Accrington Away Won 5-3
Sat Mar 12 League Preston North End Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 19 League Derby County Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 26 League Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 2 League Stoke Home Won 4-1
Sat Apr 9 League Notts County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 16 League Blackburn Rovers Home Won 6-1
Sat Apr 23 League Darwen Away Won 7-1
Sat Apr 30 League Burnley Away Won 2-1
* The first matches in the FA Cup ties against Notts County and Accrington were declared void and were ordered to be replayed by the FA following protests.

** The FA cup semi-final against Aston Villa was played at Bramall Lane, Sheffield United FC.

 


"If I had a blank piece of paper there'd be
five names on it.

Kevin Keegan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk