HOME

ASTON VILLA   1892/93  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1892/93

Div 1

30 12 1 2 50 24 4 2 9 23 38 35 4th Table
Mon Sep 5 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Everton Home Won 4-1
Mon Sep 12 Division 1 Stoke Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 1-6
Mon Sep 19 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-5
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Mon Oct 10 Division 1 Stoke Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 6-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 5-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 5-4
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Newton Heath Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 3-5
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 4-1
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 5-1
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-6
Sat Jan 21 FAC 1 Darwen Away Lost 4-5
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Mon Mar 6 Division 1 Newton Heath Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Accrington Home Won 6-4
Mon Apr 3 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 5-0
Tue Apr 4 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Accrington Away Drew 1-1
 

 


"If someone in the crowd spits at you, you have just got to swallow it.”

Gary Lineker

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk