HOME

BURNLEY  1892/93  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1892/93

Div 1

30 10 2 3 37 15 3 2 10 14 29 30 6th Table
Sat Sep 3     Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Mon Sep 5     Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 10     Division 1 Newton Heath Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 17     Division 1 Newton Heath Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 24     Division 1 Stoke Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 1     Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 8     Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 15     Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 22     Division 1 Notts County Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 29     Division 1 Accrington Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 5     Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 12     Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 19     Division 1 Stoke Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 26     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 3     Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Thu Dec 8     Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 10     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 17     Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 24     Division 1 Everton Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 31     Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 7     Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-7
Sat Jan 14     Division 1 Accrington Away Won 4-0
Sat Jan 21     FAC 1 Small Heath Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 4     FAC 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 11     Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 25     Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 18     Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 4-2
Fri Mar 31     Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 1     Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 4     Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 8     Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 15     Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 2-3
                   

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk