HOME

WALSALL TOWN SWIFTS (now Walsall)     1892/93  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1892/93

Div 2

22 4 3 4 25 24 1 0 10 12 51 13 12th Re-election Position Table
Sat Sep 3 Division 2 Darwen Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 10 Division 2 Small Heath Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 17 Division 2 Ardwick Home Lost 2-4
Sat Sep 24 Division 2 Darwen Away Lost 0-5
Sat Oct 1 Division 2 Ardwick Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 8 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 15 FAC 1st Qual Derby Junction Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 29 FAC 2nd Qual Stourbridge Home Won 7-0
Sat Nov 5 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 6-5
Sat Nov 19 FAC 3rd Qual Burton Swifts Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 26 Division 2 Northwich Victoria Away Lost 2-5
Sat Dec 17 Division 2 Small Heath Away Lost 0-12
Sat Dec 24 Division 2 Bootle Home Drew 4-4
Sat Dec 31 Division 2 Burslem Port Vale Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 7 Division 2 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 14 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Home Drew 3-3
Sat Feb 4 Division 2 Burton Swifts Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 11 Division 2 Northwich Victoria Home Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 18 Division 2 Burslem Port Vale Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 4 Division 2 Burton Swifts Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 18 Division 2 Bootle Away Lost 1-7
Fri Mar 31 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 1 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 15 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
 

 


"I couldn't settle in Italy -
it was like living in a foreign country."

Ian Rush on his spell at Juventus

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk