HOME

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY   1903/04  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1903/04

Div 1

34 14 3 0 34 10 6 4 7 14 18 47 1st Champs Table
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Bury Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Small Heath Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Everton Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Stoke Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Fri Jan 1 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Bury Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 6 FAC 1 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 2-2
Wed Feb 10 FAC 1 replay Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 20 FAC 2 Manchester United Home Won 6-0
Mon Feb 22 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Small Heath Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 5 FAC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 9 FAC 3 replay Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Stoke Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 19 FAC 4 Manchester City Neutral* Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 4 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 4-2
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 2-0
* Sheffield Wednesday's FA Cup semi-final against Manchester City was played at Goodison Park, Everton FC.

 


Did You Know.....
that in 1937 a First Division match at Stamford Bridge was abandoned because of dense fog...but no-one told one of the goalkeepers!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk