HOME

GLOSSOP   1908/09  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1908/09

Div 2

38 11 5 3 35 17 4 3 12 22 36 38 8th   Table 
Wed Sep 2 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 5 Division 2 Burnley Away Lost 2-3  
Sat Sep 12 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Sep 19 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Sep 26 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1  
Sat Oct 3 Division 2 Clapton Orient Away Won 2-0  
Sat Oct 10 Division 2 Leeds City Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Oct 17 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 3-1  
Sat Oct 24 Division 2 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Oct 31 Division 2 Hull City Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Nov 7 Division 2 Derby County Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 14 Division 2 Blackpool Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Nov 21 Division 2 Chesterfield Town Home Won 2-0  
Sat Nov 28 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 5 Division 2 Stockport County Away Lost 2-4  
Sat Dec 12 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-3  
Sat Dec 19 Division 2 Birmingham Away Won 2-1  
Sat Dec 26 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Away Lost 0-1  
Mon Dec 28 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Jan 2 Division 2 Burnley Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 16 FAC 1 Chesterfield Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 23 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 30 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 6 FAC 2 Stockport County Away Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 9 FAC 2 replay Stockport County Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 2 Leeds City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 20 FAC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 1-0
Tue Feb 23 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 27 Division 2 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 6 FAC 4 Bristol City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 10 FAC 4 replay Bristol City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 16 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 20 Division 2 Blackpool Home Won 3-0
Tue Mar 23 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 27 Division 2 Chesterfield Town Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 30 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 3 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Fri Apr 9 Division 2 Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 10 Division 2 Stockport County Home Won 3-0
Mon Apr 12 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 17 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 20 Division 2 Clapton Orient Home Won 4-0
Wed Apr 21 Division 2 Derby County Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 24 Division 2 Birmingham Home Won 3-1
 

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League were founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk