HOME

LIVERPOOL   1908/09  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1908/09 Div 1 38 9 5 5 36 25 6 1 12 21 40 36 16th Table
Tue Sep 1 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Mon Sep 14 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Bradford City Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-3
Thu Oct 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-5
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Leicester Fosse Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Bristol City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-2
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Bury Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-1
Fri Dec 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Fri Jan 1 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 4-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 16 FAC 1 Lincoln City Home Won 5-1
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Bradford City Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 30 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 6 FAC 2 Norwich City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Leicester Fosse Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 20 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Away Lost 0-5
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Notts County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Bristol City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 27 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-4
Fri Apr 9 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-5
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 12 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Bury Home Drew 2-2
Fri Apr 30 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 1-0

 

Question:

Who is the only person to have played first-class County cricket and won a World Cup winners medal at football?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk