HOME

GLOSSOP   1909/10  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1909/10

Div 2

38 14 1 4 42 18 4 6 9 22 39 43 6th   Table 
Sat Sep 4 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 11 Division 2 Fulham Away Lost 0-2  
Mon Sep 13 Division 2 Birmingham Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Sep 18 Division 2 Burnley Home Won 2-0  
Sat Sep 25 Division 2 Leeds City Away Won 2-1  
Sat Oct 2 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-0  
Sat Oct 9 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Away Won 3-1  
Sat Oct 16 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-0  
Sat Oct 23 Division 2 Manchester City Away Drew 3-3  
Sat Oct 30 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Home Won 1-0  
Sat Nov 6 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 13 Division 2 Clapton Orient Home Won 3-1  
Sat Nov 20 Division 2 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Nov 27 Division 2 Hull City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 4 Division 2 Derby County Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Dec 11 Division 2 Stockport County Home Won 1-0  
Sat Dec 18 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Away Drew 3-3  
Sat Dec 25 Division 2 Birmingham Home Won 4-1  
Mon Dec 27 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 6-2  
Sat Jan 1 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 8 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 15 FAC 1 Bury Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 22 Division 2 Fulham Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 5 Division 2 Leeds City Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 12 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 19 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 26 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 12 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 19 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 2 Clapton Orient Away Drew 0-0
Mon Mar 28 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 2 Division 2 Blackpool Home Lost 2-3
Wed Apr 6 Division 2 Manchester City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 9 Division 2 Hull City Away Lost 2-4
Mon Apr 18 Division 2 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 23 Division 2 Stockport County Away Lost 0-5
Tue Apr 26 Division 2 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-2
Thu Apr 28 Division 2 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 30 Division 2 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 3-1
 

 


The most League goals scored in a season is 134 by Peterborough in 1960/61. Although rare now clubs have scored a century of League goals 139 times. For facts and figures, including a full listing

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk