ASTON VILLA   1910/11  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1910/11

Div 1

38 15 3 1 50 18 7 4 8 19 23 51 2nd Table
Sat Sep 3 Division 1

Oldham Athletic

Home Drew 1-1
Mon Sep 5     Charity Shield Brighton & Hove Albion Neutral* Lost 0-1

  (match details)

Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Bradford City Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Everton Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Bristol City Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Bury Home Won 4-1
Wed Dec 28 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Mon Jan 2 Division 1 Bury Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 14     FAC 1 Portsmouth Away Won 4-1  
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Away Abandoned**
Sat Jan 28 Division 1 Bradford City Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 4     FAC 2 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 18 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-0
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 2-0
Wed Mar 15 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Mon Mar 27 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 0-2
Fri Apr 14 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 4-2
Mon Apr 24 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
  *   Aston Villa's Charity Shield match against Southern League champions Brighton & Hove Albion was played at Stamford Bridge, Chelsea FC.
** Villa's First Division match at Woolwich Arsenal played on Saturday January 21st 1911 was abandoned after 80 minutes due to bad light. Arsenal were leading 2-1 at the time - match void.
                     

 

Question:

Virginia Wade was Wimbledon champion, Geoff Boycott scored his 100th hundred at Headingley, Red Rum won the Grand National for the third time and Liverpool won the European Cup for the first time. All in the same year - which year?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk