HOME

CHELSEA    1919/20  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1919/20 Div 1 42 15 3 3 33 10 7 2 12 23 41 49 3rd Table 
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 Everton Away Won 3-2
Mon Sep 1 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Wed Sep 10 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Bradford Park Avenue Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-3
Thu Dec 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-5
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Thu

Jan

1 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 10 FAC 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 24 Division 1 Bradford City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 31 FAC 2 Swindon Town Home Won 4-0
Wed Feb 4 Division 1 Bradford City Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 21 FAC 3 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 6 FAC 4 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 4-1
Thu Mar 11 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 1-0
Wed Mar 17 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 27 FAC Semi Final Aston Villa Neutral* Lost 1-3
Fri Apr 2 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 6 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-5
Mon Apr 26 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat May 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
* The FA Cup Semi-final against Aston Villa was played at Bramall Lane, Sheffield United FC.

Question:
When first opened this stadium was likened to a bed pan. Although not an English ground, Manchester United were the visitors for the first football match played there - in August 2010. In 2011 the ground hosted the Europa League final. Name the Stadium.

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz