HOME

CHELSEA    1922/23  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1922/23 Div 1 42 5 13 3 29 20 4 5 12 16 33 36 19th Table 
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 1-1
Mon Aug 28 Division 1 Stoke Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Birmingham Away Won 1-0
Mon Sep 4 Division 1 Stoke Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Mon Dec 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 4-0
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 6 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 13 FAC 1 Rotherham County Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 27 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 3 FAC 2 Southampton Home Drew 0-0
Wed Feb 7 FAC 2 replay Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Wed Feb 14 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 17 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-6
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Fri Mar 30 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 2 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Wed Apr 25 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat May 5 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk