HOME

CHELSEA    1923/24  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1923/24 Div 1 42 7 9 5 23 21 2 5 14 8 32 32 21st Relegated Table 
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-3
Mon Aug 27 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Mon Sep 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 17 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 3-2
Tue Dec 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 5 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 12 FAC 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 16 FAC 1 replay Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 26 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Notts County Home Lost 0-6
Sat Feb 16 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Wed Mar 5 Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Wed Mar 12 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Fri Apr 18 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 4-1
Wed Apr 30 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1

 


"No regrets, none at all. My only regret is that we went out on penalties. Thatís my only regret but no, no regrets."

Mick McCarthy

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk