WEST HAM UNITED   1923/24 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1923/24

Div 1

42 10 6 5 26 17 3 9 9 14 26 41 13th Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Mon Aug 27     Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 1     Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 8     Division 1 Cardiff City Home Drew 0-0
Mon Sep 10 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-5
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-2
Tue Dec 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 5 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 12 FAC 1 Aberdare Athletic Home Won 5-0
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 26 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 2 FAC 2 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 6 FAC 2 replay Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 16 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1 Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 8 Division 1 Notts County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 15 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 22 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Thu Mar 27 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 29 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 5 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 12 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 21 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 2-2
Tue Apr 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 26 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 1-2
Sat May 3 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
 

 

Question:

Who was the goalkeeper in the team that included Pele, Bobby Moore, Ossie Ardiles, Mike Summerbee and Russell Osman?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk