PRESTON NORTH END    1924/25 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1924/25

Div 1

42 8 2 11 29 35 2 4 15 8 39 26 21st Relegated Table
Sat Aug 30 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost

0-1

Wed Sep 3 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 6 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 13 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-4
Mon Sep 15 Division 1 Cardiff City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 20 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 11 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-6
Sat Oct 18 Division 1 Notts County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 25 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 8 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 15 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Thu Nov 20 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 22 Division 1 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 29 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 6 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 20 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Thu Dec 25 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 1-0
Fri Dec 26 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 27 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 3 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 10   FAC 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1  
Sat Jan 17 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 24 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 31   FAC 2 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Feb 7 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Thu Feb 12 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 28 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 7   Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Mar 14   Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 4-0  
Sat Mar 21   Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0  
Sat Mar 28   Division 1 Bury Home Drew 1-1  
Wed Apr 1   Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 0-1  
Sat Apr 4   Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2  
Fri Apr 10   Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Apr 11   Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-0  
Mon Apr 13   Division 1 Everton Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Apr 18   Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-1  
Sat Apr 25   Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 1-4  
Sat May 2   Division 1 Cardiff City Away Drew 0-0  

 


"He dribbles a lot and the opposition don't like it - you can see it all over their faces"

Ron Atkinson  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk