HOME

CLAPTON ORIENT  (now Leyton Orient)  1930/31  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1930/31

Div 3S

42 12 3 6 47 33 2 4 15 16 58 35 19th Table
Sat Aug 30 Div 3 (South) Walsall Away Lost 2-4
Thu Sep 4 Div 3 (South) Newport County Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 6 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Home Drew 3-3
Thu Sep 11 Div 3 (South) Thames Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 13 Div 3 (South) Fulham Away Lost 0-2
Thu Sep 18 Div 3 (South) Thames Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 20 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 27 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 4 Div 3 (South) Watford Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 11 Div 3 (South) Notts County Away Lost 0-5
Sat Oct 18 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 25 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 1 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 8 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 15 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 22 Div 3 (South) Brentford Home* Won 3-0
Sat Nov 29 FAC 1 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Thu Dec 4 FAC 1 replay Luton Town Home* Lost 2-4
Sat Dec 6 Div 3 (South) Southend United Home* Won 3-1
Sat Dec 20 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Home Won 3-1
Thu Dec 25 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Away Lost 0-2
Fri Dec 26 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 27 Div 3 (South) Walsall Home Lost 2-5
Sat Jan 3 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 17 Div 3 (South) Fulham Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 24 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Away Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 31 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 7 Div 3 (South) Watford Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 14 Div 3 (South) Notts County Home Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 21 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 7 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 14 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Away Lost 2-5
Sat Mar 21 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Home Drew 2-2
Mon Mar 23 Div 3 (South) Luton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 28 Div 3 (South) Brentford Away Lost 0-3
Fri Apr 3 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 4 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Home Won 3-2
Mon Apr 6 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 11 Div 3 (South) Southend United Away Lost 0-2
Wed Apr 15 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Away Lost 1-6
Sat Apr 18 Div 3 (South) Luton Town Home Won 3-2
Mon Apr 20 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 25 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Sat May 2 Div 3 (South) Newport County Away Drew 1-1
* Clapton Orient's home League matches against Brentford and Southend United were both played at Wembley Stadium while the FA Cup replay against Luton Town was staged at Highbury, Arsenal FC. The reason.

 

Question:
Which famous English international footballer had the Christian names 'Robert Frederick Chelsea'?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk