ASTON VILLA   1932/33  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1932/33

Div 1

42 16 2 3 60 29 7 6 8 32 38 54 2nd Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-0
Mon Aug 29 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 6-1
Wed Sep 7 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 4-2
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 4-2
Oct Oct 1 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Oct Oct 8 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 0-0
Oct Oct 15 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 3-0
Oct Oct 22 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 1-0
Oct Oct 29 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 6-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 5-3
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 2-5
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 3-6
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-0
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-3
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 14     FAC 3 Bradford City Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 18     FAC 3 replay Bradford City Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 5-2
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Sunderland Home Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 4-1
Thu Feb 9 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 18 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-3
Wed Mar 8 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 2-6
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-5
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-0
Mon Apr 17 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Tue Apr 18 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 24 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 5-0
Sat May 6 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-0

 


For all past winners of the 
Footballer of the Year and Player of the Year
awards

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk