HOME

EVERTON   1932/33  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1932/33

Div 1

42 13 6 2 54 24 3 3 15 27 50 41 11th Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 4-1
Mon Sep 5 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 5-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 6-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 14 FAC 3 Leicester City Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 6-1
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Bury Home Won 3-1
Wed Feb 1 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 4-7
Sat Feb 18     FAC 5 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Wed Feb 22 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 4     FAC 6 Luton Town Home Won 6-0
Wed Mar 8 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 6-3
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 18     FAC Semi West Ham United Neutral* Won 2-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 5 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 4-2
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-2
Mon Apr 17 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 18 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 29     FAC Final Manchester City Wembley Won 3-0
Wed May 3 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat May 6 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 2-4
  * Everton's FA Cup semi-final against West Ham United was played at Molineux, Wolverhampton Wanderers FC.
                   

 

Question:

He played for 14 clubs (including Doncaster, Crewe and Plymouth) before becoming assistant manager of Colchester, manager of Norwich and then manager of his national side. Who? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk