HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1932/33  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1932/33

Div 1

42 12 3 6 47 30 4 2 15 21 41 37 16th Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 7 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 5-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 5-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 5-2
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 14     FAC 3 Gateshead Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 18     FAC 3 replay Gateshead Home Won 9-0
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 28     FAC 4 Walsall Home Won 2-0
Wed Feb 1 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 18     FAC 5 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 4-2
Thu Feb 23 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 4     FAC 6 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Wed Mar 8 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 18     FAC Semi Derby County Neutral* Won 3-2
Wed Mar 22 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 5 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 14 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 4-1
Mon Apr 17 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 29     FAC Final Everton Wembley Lost 0-3
Wed May 3 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 1-4
Sat May 6 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
                   
  * Manchester City's FA Cup semi-final against Derby County was played at Leeds Road, Huddersfield Town FC.

 

"Ireland have won a corner, and itís in a very good position."
RTE commentator  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk