ASTON VILLA   1934/35  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1934/35

Div 1

42 11 6 4 50 36 3 7 11 24 52 41        13th   Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 27 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-1  
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-2  
Mon Sep 3 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 2-5  
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-5  
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 4-2  
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-5  
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-2  
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-0  
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-1  
Mon Nov 26 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Won 5-4  
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-4  
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1  
Tue Dec 25 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2  
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-3  
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Jan 5 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 1-1  
Sat Jan 12   FAC 3 Bradford City Home Lost 1-3  
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 5-0  
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 1-0  
Wed Feb 6 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 3-3  
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Feb 16 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-2  
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 2-2  
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 4-1  
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-4  
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-3  
Wed Apr 3 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 2-3  
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 1-0  
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 4-2  
Fri Apr 19 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 24 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 0-3
Sat May 4 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-5
 

 

Question:

Who is the only person to have played first-class County cricket and won a World Cup winners medal at football?  
Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk