HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1934/35  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1934/35

Div 1

42 13 5 3 53 25 7 3 11 29 42 48 4th Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Wed Aug 29 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-1
Wed Sep 5 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Birmingham Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 13 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-4
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Everton Away Won 2-1
Wed Nov 28 Charity Shield Arsenal Away Lost 0-4  (match details)
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-5
Tue Dec 25 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 2-1
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 5 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 12     FAC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 26 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 6-3
Sat Feb 9 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 6-2
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 2-1
Mon Mar 4 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 2-2
Wed Apr 10 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 19 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 22 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 27 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 2-4
Sat May 4 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 5-0

 

Football Day by Day.....
Football is a 365 day a year game. A  reminder of some of the famous, record-breaking or bizarre things that have happened Day by Day over the years.

Click on
Football On This Day

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk