HOME

LEICESTER CITY   1982/83  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1982/83

Div 2

42 11 4 6 36 15 9 6 6 36 29 70 3rd Promoted Table
Sat Aug 28 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 1-2
Tue Aug 31 Division 2 Rotherham United Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 4 Division 2 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 8 Division 2 Leeds United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 2 Carlisle United Home Won 6-0
Sat Sep 18 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 25 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 2 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Won 2-0
Wed Oct 6     LC 2 - 1 Leg Lincoln City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 9 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 16 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 2 Derby County Away Won 4-0
Wed Oct 27     LC 2 - 2 Leg Lincoln City Home Lost 0-1  (0-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 30 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 6 Division 2 Cambridge United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 13 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 20 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 27 Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 4 Division 2 Fulham Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 11 Division 2 Burnley Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 18 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 27 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 28 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 1 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-1
Mon Jan 3 Division 2 Chelsea Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Notts County Home Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 15 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 22 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 5 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 19 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-2
Tue Feb 22 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 26 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 2 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 19 Division 2 Cambridge United Home Won 4-0
Tue Mar 22 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 26 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 2 Barnsley Away Won 2-1
Tue Apr 5 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 9 Division 2 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 16 Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 2 Fulham Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 30     Division 2 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Mon May 2     Division 2 Leeds United Away Drew 2-2
Sat May 7     Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Won 2-1
Sat May 14     Division 2 Burnley Home Drew 0-0

 

Question:

'I'm calling you Edward because thatís what it says on  your birth certificate.'
Brian Clough said that to which player when he signed him for Nottingham Forest from Millwall in 1991?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk