HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1982/83  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1982/83

Div 1

42 9 5 7 26 23 4 3 14 21 47 47 20th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Norwich City Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Watford Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 7 Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 3-2
Tue Oct 5     LC 2 - 1 Leg Wigan Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 27     LC 2 - 2 Leg Wigan Athletic Home Won 2-0  (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Swansea City Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-0
Wed Nov 10     LC 3 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Nov 24     LC 3 replay Southampton Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 2-5
Tue Dec 28 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 12     FAC 3 replay Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 29     FAC 4 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 12 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Notts County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 2-3
Wed Mar 2 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Swansea City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-0
Mon Apr 4 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 16     Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 23     Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 30     Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-2
Sat May 7     Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 1-0
Sat May 14     Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 0-1
                   

 

"Ireland have won a corner, and itís in a very good position."
RTE commentator  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk