HOME

NOTTS COUNTY   1982/83  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1982/83

Div 1

42 12 4 5 37 25 3 3 15 18 46 52 15th   Table
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Swansea City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 3-5
Tue Sep 7 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Everton Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-6
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 6     LC 2 - 1 Leg Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 2-4
Tue Oct 26     LC 2 - 2 Leg Aston Villa Home Won 1-0  (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Watford Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Norwich City Away Won 2-1
Tue Nov 9     LC 3 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-2
Tue Dec 7     LC 4 West Ham United Home Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-2
Tue Dec 21     LC 4 replay West Ham United Away Lost 0-3
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Tue Dec 28 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-5
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Leicester City Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 15   Division 1 Swansea City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 29     FAC 4 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-3
Tue Feb 15 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 5-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-0
Tue Mar 8 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 3-5
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 4 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat May 7 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 14 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 3-2

 

Question:

Which former England striker made his acting debut in the 2011 film Gun of the Black Sun about a Second World War Luger pistol which was found to have dark and mystical powers?


Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk