HOME

SOUTHAMPTON   1982/83  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1982/83

Div 1

42 11 5 5 36 22 4 7 10 18 36 57 12th   Table
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 31 Division 1 Watford Home Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Wed Sep 8 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-6
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 15     UEFA 1 - 1 Leg IFK Norrköping Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-5
Wed Sep 29     UEFA 1 - 2 Leg IFK Norrköping Away Drew 0-0  (aggregate 2-2*)
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 1-0
Wed Oct 6     LC 2 - 1 Leg Colchester United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Swansea City Away Lost 2-3
Tue Oct 26     LC 2 - 2 Leg Colchester United Home Won 4-2  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Everton Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-2
Wed Nov 10     LC 3 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 24     LC 3 replay Manchester City Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 3-3
Wed Dec 1     LC 4 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-1
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 1-0
Tue Dec 28 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-2
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 5     Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 4-0
Tue Feb 15 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Swansea City Home Won 2-1
Tue Mar 15 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 5 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 3-2
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Stoke City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 30     Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 2-2
Tue May 3     Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-2
Sat May 7     Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 14     Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-1
                   
  * Southampton were beaten on the away goals rule by Swedish club IFK Norrköping after their UEFA Cup First Round tie had finished 2-2 on aggregate.
                   

 

Question:

In January 2013 which British Olympic medalist said
'I can't tell you how many times you slide down the beam and your leotard's up your bum'?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk