HOME

SUNDERLAND    1982/83  results

 

Home

Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1982/83

Div 1

42 7 10 4 30 22 5 4 12 18 39 50 16th   Table
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won

3-1

Wed Sep 1 Division 1 Notts County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 7 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 0-8
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 4-1
Tue Oct 5   LC 2 - 1 Leg Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-3
Wed Oct 27   LC 2 - 2 Leg Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 5-0  (6-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Stoke City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Swansea City Away Lost 0-3
Wed Nov 10   LC 3 Norwich City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Luton Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-1
Wed Nov 24   LC 3 replay Norwich City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-0
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 28 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 0-0
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 8   FAC 3 Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 12   FAC 3 replay Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 19 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Swansea City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 4 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 19 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23   Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 30   Division 1 Birmingham City Home Lost 1-2
Mon May 2   Division 1 Watford Home Drew 2-2
Sat May 7   Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 1-0
Sat May 14   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk