HOME

WATFORD   1982/83  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1982/83

Div 1

42 16 2 3 49 20 6 3 12 25 37 71 2nd Table
   
Sat Aug 28 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-0
Tue Aug 31 Division 1 Southampton Away Won 4-1
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 7 Division 1 Swansea City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 8-0
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 5     LC 2 - 1 Leg Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 26     LC 2 - 2 Leg Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Wed Nov 10     LC 3 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 3-7
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 4 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 27 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Wed Dec 29 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 1-1
Mon Jan 3 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 8     FAC 3 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 22 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 29     FAC 4 Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Tue Feb 1     FAC 4 replay Fulham Away Won 2-1
Sun Feb 6 Division 1 Swansea City Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 19     FAC 5 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 2 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 5-3
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Tue Mar 22 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 4 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 5-2
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-1
Sat Apr 16 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Mon May 2 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 2-2
Sat May 7 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat May 14 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1

 

Football Day by Day.....
Football is a 365 day a year game. A  reminder of some of the famous, record-breaking or bizarre things that have happened Day by Day over the years.

Click on
Football On This Day

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk