CAMBRIDGE UNITED  1983/84  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1983/84

Div 2

42 4 7 10 20 33 0 5 16 8 44 24 22nd Relegated Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Tue Sep 6 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 10 Division 2 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 17 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 24 Division 2 Swansea City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 1 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-1
Tue Oct 4 LC 2 - 1 Leg Sunderland Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 8 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Lost 1-3
Fri Oct 14 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 18 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-3
Wed Oct 26 LC 2 - 2 Leg Sunderland Away Lost 3-4 (5-7 aggregate)
Sat Oct 29 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 3-4
Tue Nov 1 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-5
Sat Nov 5 Division 2 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 2 Cardiff City Away Lost 0-5
Sat Nov 19 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 26 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 3 Division 2 Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 2 Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Mon Dec 26 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 28 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Mon Jan 2 Division 2 Swansea City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Derby County Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 14 Division 2 Carlisle United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 21 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 2-5
Sat Feb 4 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 11 Division 2 Chelsea Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 2 Portsmouth Home Lost 1-3
Tue Feb 28 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 3 Division 2 Derby County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 10 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 17 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 24 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-3
Sun Apr 1 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 2 Leeds United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 14 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 21 Division 2 Barnsley Home Lost 0-3
Mon Apr 23 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 28 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Won 1-0
Sat May 5 Division 2 Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Mon May 7 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 1-0
Sat May 12 Division 2 Manchester City Away Lost 0-5

 

Question:
During the 1991 England cricket tour of Australia David Gower and John Morris were each fined 1000 for an incident during a match against Queensland. What did they do?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk