NEWCASTLE UNITED   1987/88  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1987/88

Div 1

40 9 6 5 32 23 5 8 7 23 30 56 8th   Table
Wed Aug 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-3
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 1 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 2-2
Sun Sep 20 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-4
Wed Sep 23     LC 2 - 1 Leg Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 2-2
Wed Oct 7 LC 2 - 2 Leg Blackpool Home Won 4-1  (4-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 3-1
Wed Oct 28 LC 3 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Oxford United Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 1-0
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-4
Fri Jan 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 9 FAC 3 Crystal Palace Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 30 FAC 4 Swindon Town Home Won 5-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 20 FAC 5 Wimbledon Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Tue Mar 1 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 4-0
Mon Apr 4 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 12 Division 1 Watford Home Won 3-0
Tue Apr 19 Division 1 Watford Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 23 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Oxford United Home Won 3-1
Mon May 2 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Won 2-1
Sat May 7 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1

 

 

"At 6 foot 7 Peter Crouch isn't as tall as he looks."
Gabby Logan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk