HOME

WATFORD   1987/88  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1987/88

Div 1

40 4 5 11 15 24 3 6 11 12 27 32 20th Relegated Table
Sat Aug 15 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Won 1-0
Wed Aug 19 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Sat Aug 22 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Norwich City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Portsmouth Home Drew 0-0
Tue Sep 22     LC 2 - 1 Leg Darlington Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 6     LC 2 - 2 Leg Darlington Home Won 8-0  (11-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-2
Wed Oct 28     LC 3 Swindon Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 1-2
Tue Nov 3     LC 3 replay Swindon Town Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 17     LC 4 Manchester City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Oxford United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 24 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 1-3
Mon Dec 28 Division 1 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Fri Jan 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 9     FAC 3 Hull City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 12     FAC 3 replay Hull City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 18     FAC 3 2nd replay Hull City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 30     FAC 4 Coventry City Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 13 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 20     FAC 5 Port Vale Away Drew 0-0
Tue Feb 23     FAC 5 replay Port Vale Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 12     FAC 6 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 19 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 29 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Fri Apr 1 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 4 Division 1 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Oxford United Home Won 3-0
Tue Apr 12 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-3
Fri Apr 15 Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 19 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 30 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Mon May 2 Division 1 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2

 


It's rare for a referee to be late arriving at a match but when Mr Kirkham's train was delayed a fixture
between Sunderland and Derby County proved
to be a unique encounter -
The Match of 3 Halves.


The full story - click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk