HOME

SOUTHAMPTON   1990/91  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1990/91

Div 1

38 9 6 4 33 22 3 3 13 25 47 45 14th   Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 28 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Luton Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-3
Tue Sep 25     LC 2 - 1 Leg Rochdale Away Won 5-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 3-3
Tue Oct 9     LC 2 - 2 Leg Rochdale Home Won 3-0  (8-0 aggregate)
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Derby County Home Lost 0-1
Tue Oct 30     LC 3 Ipswich Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Lost 2-3
Tue Nov 27     LC 4 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 2-3
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-0
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Ipswich Town Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 4-3
Wed Jan 16     LC 5 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 23     LC 5 replay Manchester United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 26     FAC 4 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 29     FAC 4 replay Coventry City Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 1-2
Mon Feb 25     FAC 5 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 2-0
Mon Mar 4     FAC 5 replay Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 13 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 3-4
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 3-3
Mon Apr 1 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 9 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 13 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-1
Sat May 4 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 2-6
Sat May 11 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Drew 1-1
                   

 

 

"At 6 foot 7 Peter Crouch isn't as tall as he looks."
Gabby Logan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk