TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR   1990/91  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1990/91

Div 1

38 8 9 2 35 22 3 7 9 16 28 49 10th   Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Tue Aug 28 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 15 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 26     LC 2 - 1 Leg Hartlepool United Home Won 5-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 9     LC 2 - 2 Leg Hartlepool United Away Won 2-1  (7-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 2-1
Tue Oct 30     LC 3 Bradford City Home Won 2-1
Sun Nov 4 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Won 4-2
Sun Nov 18 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 24 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Tue Nov 27     LC 4 Sheffield United Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-3
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 5     FAC 3 Blackpool Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 16     LC 5 Chelsea Away Drew 0-0
Sun Jan 20 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 1-0
Wed Jan 23     LC 5 replay Chelsea Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 26     FAC 4 Oxford United Home Won 4-2
Sat Feb 2 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 16 FAC 5 Portsmouth Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 23 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Lost 1-5
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 1-1
Sun Mar 10 FAC 6 Notts County Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Coventry City Home Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 1 Division 1 Luton Town Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-0
Wed Apr 10 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Sun Apr 14     FAC Semi Arsenal Wembley Won 3-1
Wed Apr 17 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 2-2
Wed Apr 24 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 3-3
Sat May 4 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat May 11 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 18 FAC Final Nottingham Forest Wembley Won 2-1
Mon May 20 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1

 

Did You Know.....
In the first 80 or so years after the Football League were founded only two clubs suffered points deductions - now several clubs a season are usually punished this way. To check out all the points deductions - and the reasons for them - click on...

Points deductions, demotions and expulsions

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk