HOME

LEICESTER CITY   1991/92  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1991/92

Div 2

46 14 4 5 41 24 9 4 10 21 31 77 4th Play Off Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 2 Swindon Town Away Drew 0-0
Wed Aug 21     LC 1 - 1 Leg Maidstone United Home Won 3-0
Sat Aug 24 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-0
Wed Aug 28     LC 1 - 2 Leg Maidstone United Away Won 1-0  (4-0 aggregate)
Sat Aug 31 Division 2 Southend United Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 4 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 7 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 14 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-3
Tue Sep 17 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 21 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-0
Wed Sep 25     LC 2 - 1 Leg Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Sun Sep 29 Division 2 Cambridge United Away Lost 1-5
Sat Oct 5 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 8     LC 2 - 2 Leg Arsenal Away Lost 0-2  (1-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 12 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 26 Division 2 Oxford United Away Won 2-1
Wed Oct 30 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Drew 2-2
Tue Nov 5 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 9 Division 2 Watford Away Won 1-0
Wed Nov 20 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 23 Division 2 Port Vale Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 2 Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 7 Division 2 Millwall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 14 Division 2 Sunderland Away Lost 0-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 2 Southend United Home Won 2-0
Wed Jan 1 Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Crystal Palace Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 11 Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 18 Division 2 Swindon Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 25     FAC 4 Bristol City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 1 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 8 Division 2 Oxford United Home Won 2-1
Sat Feb 15 Division 2 Port Vale Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 22 Division 2 Derby County Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 29 Division 2 Millwall Away Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 11 Division 2 Portsmouth Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 14 Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Drew 0-0
Tue Mar 17 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Watford Home Lost 1-2
Fri Mar 27 Division 2 Tranmere Rovers Away Won 2-1
Wed Apr 1 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 4     Division 2 Bristol City Away Lost 1-2
Wed Apr 8     Division 2 Sunderland Home Won 3-2
Sat Apr 11     Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 3-1
Wed Apr 15     Division 2 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 18     Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 1-0
Tue Apr 21     Division 2 Cambridge United Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 25     Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 2     Division 2 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2
Sun May 10     PO SF - 1 Leg Cambridge United Away Drew 1-1
Wed May 13     PO SF - 2 Leg Cambridge United Home Won 5-0  (6-1 aggregate)
Mon May 25     PO Final Blackburn Rovers Wembley Lost 0-1
                   

 


For a really satisfying cigarette that's kind to your throat give me Craven 'A' every time.
'

Amazingly Stanley Matthews - a teetotal vegetarian non-smoker who was fit enough to play in the old First Division at 50 years old once endorsed smoking in adverts! Read all about it, click on....
Those were the days!

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk