NEWCASTLE UNITED   1991/92  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1991/92

Div 2

46 9 8 6 38 30 4 5 14 28 54 52 20th   Table
Sun Aug 18 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-2  
Sat Aug 24   Division 2 Watford Home Drew 2-2  
Tue Aug 27   Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-3  
Sat Aug 31   Division 2 Bristol Rovers Away Won 2-1  
Wed Sep 4   Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Sep 7   Division 2 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 2-3  
Sat Sep 14   Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2  
Tue Sep 17   Division 2 Ipswich Town Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Sep 21   Division 2 Millwall Away Lost 1-2  
Tue Sep 24     LC 2 - 1 Leg Crewe Alexandra Away Won 4-3  
Sat Sep 28   Division 2 Derby County Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Oct 5   Division 2 Portsmouth Away Lost 1-3  
Wed Oct 9     LC 2 - 2 Leg Crewe Alexandra Home Won 1-0   (5-3 aggregate)
Sat Oct 12   Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 2-0  
Sat Oct 19   Division 2 Oxford United Home Won 4-3  
Sat Oct 26   Division 2 Bristol City Away Drew 1-1  
Tue Oct 29     LC 3 Peterborough United Away Lost 0-1  
Sat Nov 2   Division 2 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-2  
Wed Nov 6   Division 2 Cambridge United Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Nov 9   Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0  
Sun Nov 17   Division 2 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1  
Wed Nov 20   Division 2 Southend United Home Won 3-2  
Sat Nov 23   Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0  
Sat Nov 30   Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-3  
Sat Dec 7   Division 2 Port Vale Home Drew 2-2  
Sat Dec 14   Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 2-2  
Fri Dec 20   Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 0-2  
Thu Dec 26   Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Lost 0-1  
Sat Dec 28   Division 2 Bristol Rovers Home Won 2-1  
Wed Jan 1   Division 2 Southend United Away Lost 0-4  
Sat Jan 4     FAC 3 Bournemouth Away Drew 0-0  
Sat Jan 11   Division 2 Watford Away Drew 2-2  
Tue Jan 14     FAC 3 replay Bournemouth Home Abandoned*
Sat Jan 18   Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Lost 3-4  
Wed Jan 22     FAC 3 replay Bournemouth Home Lost 2-2    (3-4 penalties)
Sat Feb 1   Division 2 Oxford United Away Lost 2-5  
Sat Feb 8   Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 3-0  
Sat Feb 15   Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Feb 22   Division 2 Barnsley Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Feb 29   Division 2 Port Vale Away Won 1-0  
Sat Mar 7   Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 0-1  
Tue Mar 10   Division 2 Cambridge United Away Won 2-0  
Sat Mar 14   Division 2 Swindon Town Home Won 3-1  
Sat Mar 21   Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1  
Sun Mar 29   Division 2 Sunderland Home Won 1-0  
Tue Mar 31   Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 2-6  
Sat Apr 4   Division 2 Tranmere Rovers Home Lost 2-3  
Sat Apr 11   Division 2 Ipswich Town Away Lost 2-3  
Sat Apr 18     Division 2 Millwall Home Lost 0-1  
Mon Apr 20     Division 2 Derby County Away Lost 1-4  
Sat Apr 25     Division 2 Portsmouth Home Won 1-0  
Sat May 2     Division 2 Leicester City Away Won 2-1  
  * Newcastle's FA Cup Third Round replay against Bournemouth at St James' Park was abandoned after 17 minutes because of fog. The score was 0-0 at the time - match void.
                   

 


Football League clubs have conceded a century or more of League goals 119 times, the worst being 143 conceded in just 34 Second Division matches. Only once has a club conceded a century of Premier League goals with the worst top flight goals against figure being set by Blackpool (125 in 1930/31) - and they weren't relegated!
To read all the facts and figures for the 100+ goals against clubs...


click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk